Record of the second se

PAMI-TC Prizes

PAMI-TC Prizes

- PAMI Azriel Rosenfeld Lifetime Achievement Award
 - to honor outstanding researchers who are recognized as making significant contributions to the field of Computer Vision over longtime careers
- PAMI Distinguished Researcher Award
 - awarded to candidates whose research contributions have significantly contributed to the progress of Computer Vision
- Everingham prize
 - to a researcher, or a team of researchers, who have made a selfless contribution of significant benefit to other members of the computer vision community
- ICCV Helmholtz Prize
 - papers from ten years ago with significant impact on computer vision research

2021 Rosenfeld Lifetime Achievement Award

Panel: Takeo Kanade (chair), Olivier Faugeras, Jan Koenderink, Tomaso Poggio, and Shimon Ullman.

2021 Rosenfeld Lifetime Achievement Award

Panel: Takeo Kanade (chair), Olivier Faugeras, Jan Koenderink, Tomaso Poggio, and Shimon Ullman.

Ruzena Bajcsy



2021 PAMI Distinguished Researcher Award

Panel: Richard Hartley (chair), Andrew Blake, Luc van Gool, Katsushi Ikeuchi, Jitendra Malik, Shree Nayar, Richard Szeliski, Demetri Terzopoulos, Andrew Zisserman

2021 PAMI Distinguished Researcher Award

Panel: Richard Hartley (chair), Andrew Blake, Luc van Gool, Katsushi Ikeuchi, Jitendra Malik, Shree Nayar, Richard Szeliski, Demetri Terzopoulos, Andrew Zisserman

Pietro Perona



Cordelia Schmid



2021 Everingham prize

Panel: Andrew Zisserman (chair), Jitendra Malik, Luc Van Gool, David Forsyth, Josef Sivic, John Winn

2021 Everingham prize

Panel: Andrew Zisserman (chair), Jitendra Malik, Luc Van Gool, David Forsyth, Josef Sivic, John Winn

The KITTI Vision Benchmark Suite team

Andreas Geiger, Philip Lenz, Christoph Stiller, Raquel Urtasun and other contributors,

2021 Everingham prize

Panel: Andrew Zisserman (chair), Jitendra Malik, Luc Van Gool, David Forsyth, Josef Sivic, John Winn

The Detectron object detection and segmentation software team

Ross Girshick, Yuxin Wu, Ilija Radosavovic, Alexander Kirillov, Georgia Gkioxari, Francisco Massa, Wan-Yen Lo, Piotr Dollár, Kaiming He, and open source contributors

2021 Helmholtz Prize

Panel: Jitendra Malik (Chair), Bill Freeman, Cordelia Schmid, Andrew Zisserman

2021 Helmholtz Prize

Panel: Jitendra Malik (Chair), Bill Freeman, Cordelia Schmid, Andrew Zisserman

ORB: An efficient alternative to SIFT or SURF

Ethan Rublee, Vincent Rabaud, Kurt Konolige, Gary Bradski

HMDB: A large video database for human motion recognition H. Kuehne; H. Jhuang; E. Garrote; T. Poggio; T. Serre

DTAM: Dense tracking and mapping in real-time Richard Newcombe; Steven Lovegrove; Andrew Davison

Congratulations.....

Enjoy the conference